top of page
Search
  • moragclark29

June 2024 - Dresden Tour

Updated: 8 hours ago


5-9 June 2024


A visit by choir members to Dresden to sing in the Frauenkirche with members of the Neuerchor and celebrate our 65 years of friendship.






Concert Details:

Date:

Saturday June 8th 2024

Venue and Time:

Frauenkirche Dresden, 7pm

Occasion:

Coventry & Dresden in Concert: Celebrating 65 years of Friendship

Conductor:

Jack Lovell-Huckle and Axel Langmann

Organist:

Tomasz Głuchowski

Involving:

Spires Philharmonic Chorus and Neuer Chor Dresden

Repertoire :

Exact details are being finalised with the Neuerchor

It will include:

The Blue Bird - Charles Villiers Stanford

Ave Verum Corpus - W. A. Mozart

Cantique de Jean Racine - Gabriel Faure

Irish Blessing - Martin Webster,

Peace, I leave with you - Amy Beach

Cantique de Jean Racine - Gabriel Faure

Ein Deutsches Requiem, Op. 45 – IV “Wie lieblich sind deine Wohnungen” - Johannes Brahms

An die Musik - Franz Schubert

Messiah: Hallelujah Chorus - George Frideric Handel

Locus Iste - Anton Bruckner


UK Rehearsals:

Wednesday 17 April 7:15-9:45 pm West Orchard URC Chorus & Accompanist

Wednesday 24 April 7:15-9:45 pm West Orchard URC Chorus & Accompanist

Wednesday 1 May 7:15-9:45 pm West Orchard URC Chorus & Accompanist

Wednesday 8 May 7:15-9:45 pm West Orchard URC Chorus & Accompanist

Wednesday 15 May 7:15-9:45 pm West Orchard URC Chorus & Accompanist

Wednesday 22 May 7:15-9:45 pm West Orchard URC Chorus & Accompanist

Wednesday 29 May 7:15-9:45 pm West Orchard URC Chorus & Accompanist

Sunday 2 June Bring and share Supper followed by rehearsal

5:00-9:00 pm West Orchard Hall Chorus & Accompanist


Dresden Rehearsals:

Friday 7 June 5pm or 6pm tbc Both Choirs and Conductors

Saturday 8 June tbc Frauenkirche Tutti


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page