Search
  • moragclark29

Autumn 2022: The Sun, Moon and Stars

Updated: Jul 29


Date: 19 November 2022 2:30pm

Venue: URC Baginton Rd - CV3 6FP








A heavenly concert featuring (draft, to be confirmed)

Haydn - Symphony No. 6 'Le matin'

Boulanger- Hymn to the Sun

Richter - On the Nature of Daylight

Bach- Cantata BWV 79 "Gott der Herr ist Sonn und Schild"

Delius - Pale Amber Sunlight

Beethoven - Moonlight Sonata

Bach - Cantata BWV 1 "Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern"

Villa-Lobos - The Three Maries

Gjeilo- Northern Lights

Dvorak - Song To The Moon

Elgar - Lux Aterna

Esenvalds - Stars


Pre-registration questionnaire. Have you completed yours? It’s a big help if you do this and doesn’t take long to do. Just click on the link below:

https://forms.gle/395mNdT84g8Y9BMv8


Chorus Rehearsals

Date: Time: Venue: Involving:

21/09/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist

28/09/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist


01/10/2022 SATURDAY Practice & Picnic 10:00-2:30pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accomp

Practice & Picnic Programme

Saturday 1st October Doors open: 9:30a.m. Rehearsal 1:10:00-11:00, Break:15 mins, Rehearsal 2: 11:15-12:15, Picnic:12:15-1:15, Rehearsal 3: 1:15-2:30pm


05/10/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist

12/10/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist

19/10/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist

26/10/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist

02/11/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist

09/11/2022 Wednesday 7:30-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Chorus & Accompanist

16/11/2022 Wednesday 7:15-9:45pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra & Chorus

19/11/2022 Saturday 10:00am - 1:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra, Chorus & Soloists


19/11/2022 Saturday CONCERT 2:30-5:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra, Chorus & Soloists

Orchestra Rehearsals

Date: Time: Venue: Involving:

27/10/2022 Thursday 7:00-10:00pm URC Baginton Rd Strings Only

03/11/2022 Thursday 7:00-10:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra Tutti

10/11/2022 Thursday 7:00-10:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra Tutti

16/11/2022 Wednesday 7:00-10:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra Tutti & Chorus

17/11/2022 Thursday 7:00-10:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra Tutti

19/11/2022 Saturday 10:00am - 1:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra, Chorus & Soloists


19/11/2022 Saturday CONCERT 2:30- 5:00pm URC Baginton Rd Orchestra, Chorus & Soloists









0 views0 comments